December 8, 2021

Faculty of Arts Students’ Association (FASA), UNN is the umbrella association for students who are members of Faculty of Arts in University of Nigeria, Nsukka. Departments under this body are:

  • History & International Studies
  • Mass Communication
  • Archaeology & Tourism
  • English & Literary Studies
  • Fine & Applied Arts
  • Linguistics, Igbo & Other Nigerian Languages
  • Music
  • Theatre & Film Studies
  • Foreign Language & Literature

FASA is governed by a student executive body and a House of Representatives.

The Faculty of Arts is one of the first four foundation faculties of the University of Nigeria, Nsukka which commenced academic activities in 1960 with six departments. Two of these – English and History – became the core departments of the Faculty of Arts when the institution grouped its academic units into faculties. The creation of the faculty in 1960 was in line with one of the four factors which formed the background of the philosophy founding the University. The Faculty was established to preserve the dignity of the African, as expressed by the National Congress of British West Africa when the struggle for national self-determination was at its earliest. Read the history of the Faculty of Arts, UNN on the university website.

Read the faculty philosophy.

  • Person Faculty Dean
  • Address University of Nigeria, Nsukka, Enugu State

Post New Review